There was an angel when I looked up to the sky

Before studying painting & drawing, architecture was the focus of my studies for a moment in time. What strikes me most are the details on buildings. So often, my eyes gaze upward even when walking. I’m always on the lookout for points of interest. Walking to the painting studio early one morning a few years ago, an elderly gentleman asked me if my head was in the clouds. Sometimes it is. He lived through a lot of historically challenging times and keeps his feet on the ground.

Photo by: Amy Adams, an Architectural Detail in Venice, ItalyThanks for taking the time to view my photography. If you want to see more photography or art, please subscribe to my posts. You can also find me on Twitter, Instagram, Flipboard and my website too.  Since today I’m sharing this photograph with an angel, you might also want to see some of my artwork from my Angels and Icons series here.#architecturaldetails #architecture #sculpture #venice #italy #angels #angelsculpture #adornments #buildingadornments #art #artwork #photo #photography

Source: There was an angel when I looked up to the sky

Leave a Reply

